FAQs or Frequently Asked Questions for The Ascent feature common queries and corresponding answers regarding different areas of the game, along with related helpful insights. Players can refer to this page for relevant news and details to update their knowledge about the game or submit relevant questions to discuss with The Ascent fanbase.

 

The Ascent FAQs

 

What is the background for The Ascent?

The Ascent takes place within an arcology in a futuristic dystopian world known as Veles, controlled by a powerful megacorporation called "The Ascent Group". Players assume control of a worker enslaved by the company. After the mysterious collapse of The Ascent Group, the arcology descends into a chaotic free-for-all pitting districts, syndicates and rival corporations against each other for control. The player's role is to stop other factions from seizing control and uncover the mystery behind the demise of The Ascent Group.

 

When will The Ascent’s release?

The Ascent is due for its release on July 29 at 10 am PT/1 pm ET/5 pm GMT/6 pm BST/7 pm CEST, on both the Xbox and PC.

 

 

Who was the author behind this unique, beautiful sci-fi shooter RPG?

Developed by a humble team of 11 talented individuals using Unreal Engine 4, The Ascent is actually the Swedish indie game studio "Neon Giant" 's debut in gaming industry, and is  published by Curve Digital.

 

Is the Ascent soley a single player Shooter RPG? 

The Ascent features BOTH single player and co-op gameplay, enabling players to journey through the sci-fi punk universe of Veles with friends. Players can immerse themselves in the artfully crafted futuristic world as extraterrestrial characters by connecting to the game together via the internet. 

 

Is The Ascent multiplatform?

Currently, The Ascent is set to be released as an Xbox exclusive, available only on the Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One and also the PC upon launch date. Furthermore, Xbox Game Pass holders can enjoy it for free on Day One. Regardless, Playstation fans need not be disappointed as there is The Ascent developers are open to expanding the game's platform in the future, subject its performance in the near future. Up to 3 additional players can join in on the epic adventure if connected locally.

 

What are the system requirements to play The Ascent on PC?

MINIMUM REQUIREMENTS

Requires a 64-bit processor and operating system
OS: Windows 10 x64
Processor: Intel Core Intel Core i5-3470 (4 * 3200) or equivalent / AMD FX-8350 (4 * 4000) or equivalent
Memory: 8 GB RAM
Graphics: GeForce GTX 660 ( 2048 MB) / Radeon R9 390X (8192 MB)
DirectX: Version 11
Storage: 35 GB available space
Additional Notes: Minimum Specification listed above allows gameplay experience close to 30 FPS on average while using 1080p resolution and lowest settings.


 
RECOMMENDED REQUIREMENTS

Requires a 64-bit processor and operating system
OS: Windows 10 x64
Processor: Intel Core i9-9900k (8 * 3600) or equivalent /AMD Ryzen 7 3700X (8 * 3600) or equivalent
Memory: 16 GB RAM
Graphics: Geforce RTX 2080 (8192 MB) / Radeon RX 6800 XT (16384 MB)
DirectX: Version 11
Storage: 35 GB available space
Sound Card: DirectX compatible sound card
Additional Notes: Recommended Specification listed above allows gameplay experience close to 60 FPS on average while using 1080p resolution and overall “High” settings.

  




Join the page discussion Tired of anon posting? Register!

Load more
⇈ ⇈